Photography Assignment: Expanding My Creativity

Instead of working on homework yesterday, I focused on my photography.  The gallery shows the photos I have edited throughout the day, while thinking about where I want to go with my photography.

Lately, I have grown somewhat tired of shooting the standard “safe” photographs–see my gallery above.  I want to broaden my photography skills and get creative with it.  And most of all, I would love to do a Halloween shoot or two.  Gore, horror, and ghostly figures would expand my creativity and get me out of my comfort zone.  I am hoping to gather some friends of mine and create horror scenes and send chills down people’s back.

Ideas to help expand my creativity:

  • Halloween Shoot
  • Renaissance Era Shoot
  • Self-Portrait shoot
  • Capturing Emotions and Moods
  • Different Eras (50’s, 60’s, etc.)
  • Fairy Tale Shoot

So stay tuned for posts about these shoots, and I’m always looking for new ideas!

Peace,

C. F. Mercer

2 thoughts on “Photography Assignment: Expanding My Creativity

  1. Pingback: First day of love, never comes back… | sarahjaneheaton

Leave a comment